Celebrating Role Models – Day 22

Founder and Director of Mantra Moods,  HAADIA GALELY

 

Music is one of the driving forces in my life as we draw energy from many things. It’s the FAITH and the right intention with which we do it, that counts and that which the gravitational force towards its success is finally. To me Music is a medium that I believe helps us to ‘connect’, to expresses our experiences, thoughts, it also can be a moderator to unite people. It acts as a frequency to nurture spiritual understanding, healing and comfort which is as close to prayer as we can get.  Religions have all made music part of their worship. A clichéd term but is also ‘food of the soul’. This is true and therefore it is no exaggeration to say that music is the language of beauty that every living soul has loved. And if one can understand, realize and recognize the perfection of music, by seeing, feeling and experiencing its harmony it can be treated as ‘Devine’. It will then be natural that in music we see an art and through it we can see the whole universe as a divine art form.

I gave up further studies for music being a lover of the arts to follow my dream of becoming a professional musician. This also met the approval of my parents when going into formally studying oriental music, playing Sitar; My interest in performing arts kept me yearning to remain close to anything connected with it, even after my marriage at the age of 20, which led me to stay connected to areas related to it. From putting together shows associated to music, fashion, beauty pageants & charity events, all of which were a learning curve which gradually spurred my interest to move into more serious lines of work from in 1986, I became more involved in the field of arts that inspired my mission that led me to plan and direct events here at home and overseas, which over time has evolved into my role as a promoter of Music / Musicians & Destinations Weddings as a planner that compliments that above involvements as it helps promote my country.

The climb has been gradual and I have been in no rush as I believe everything comes in time rather than with a price and if it’s destined to be. I have worked towards drawing strength from those who are willing to take that chance with me in spite of being told that it’s a tough road ahead! I don’t believe one should give up on a dream. Perusing it really hard is the key and if it does not come to pass then it was not meant to be and that reason will unfold at some point. None of us are perfect we need to realize that and aspire to make changes if we are to move forward.

My Family encompasses my own, my extended, my close friends who all make up the meaning of the word ‘Family’. Without them I would not have been able to get this far. Their love, support and encouragement has urged me to this day. Thanks to our parents my sister and I were always supported in whatever they felt made us happy and I continue to receive this support or I would never have been able to do what I do. My Husband, Daughter and Son in Law, Son and Granddaughter are my greatest fans, my inspiration and silent thinkers who help me with decisions when I am at cross roads in my life and career. A saying by Angela Schwindt comes to my mind in which she quotes “While we try to teach our children all about life, our children teach us what life is all about”.

My advice to all young people is to DREAM, have FAITH in their dreams; BELIEVE in themselves and NEVER GIVE up! When the world says, “Give up,” Hope whispers, “Try it one more time.”As there is no telling how many miles we will have to run while chasing a dream.

Leave a Reply

